top of page

Vegan Breakfast Cake Recipe


Hey friends! Today I'm sharing with you a super simple vegan breakfast chocolate cake recipe! There's something about this recipe that seems very breakfast-y to me rather than dessert-y, but this cake is still so sweet and yummy! I hope you enjoy!

Ingredients:

1 cup of oats

2 tablespoons of cocoa powder

1 banana

1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract

1 cup of plant-based milk

Your choice of toppings!

Method:

Mix the oats, cocoa powder, banana, vanilla extract, and plant-based milk in a blender. I cut the banana into smaller pieces and use vanilla almond milk for a little extra sweetness. Pour this mixture into a microwave-safe bowl and microwave for five minutes. I topped mine with banana, frozen mixed berries, and cashews!

Super quick and easy! This makes for a very filling breakfast, especially if you have a sweet tooth! Let me know if you try it out!

bottom of page