top of page

Quick & Easy Vegan Meal Ideas

Sometimes you don't want to think about what what you're going to make for dinner, you just know this betch is hungry! Here's a list of my favorite quick and easy vegan meals when you're short for time or just wanna eat some yummy food.

wedged potatoes

1. Potatoes are easily the greatest food on the planet, don't @ me. When I don't want to think about cooking, I just chop some taters and throw them in the oven at 425 degrees for 35-45 minutes, and BOOM! you have an easy and delicious meal. You can also make a yummy sauce to go with it, but I prefer to stick with something more "premade" because I'm lazy af most of the time.

2. Vegan grilled cheese and tomato soup. This is like ridiculously simple. Not the healthiest but it's fine every so often. I just pour some pre-made vegan soup (the brand i use is Imagine Foods) into a bowl or mug and microwave it for a few minutes. Then for the sammy I use my George Foreman grill and put some vegan buttered bread on it then top with vegan cheese ( Follow Your Heart American Style Slices are my all time fav) and then add the other slice of bread and cook it until golden brown. It literally takes less than 10 minutes and it's so delicious. This meal is reminiscent of my childhood.

3. Vegan quesadillas are my go to when I want unhealthy food or I have a couple avocados that need to be eaten ASAP. I either use my George Foreman or just a frying pan and throw a tortilla with some shredded vegan cheese, salsa, and refried beans and call it a day. It cooks in under 10 minutes and it's always amazing. If I don't have any vegan cheese I just spread beans and salsa on a tortilla and cook that, it still tastes amazing, especially with guac.

4. Peanut butter and banana is one of my favorite combos ever, SO to Elvis Preseley, so putting it on toast just makes it even better. I use either Dave's Killer bread or a bagel, slather some PB on it, put some thickly cut slices of banana on that, and then drizzel with agave for that extra sweetness. Amazing. Iconic. 10/10 would eat every day. I also eat this with a matcha latte, which adds even more sweetness. You can tell I have a big sweet tooth, can't you?

5. Buddha Bowls are so easy and healthy. I make them all the time. Normally, on Monday I make all the "toppings" and then throw in the fridge so I have stuff to make a bowl throughout the week. When it's time to assemble, I put all of the hot stuff in the microwave, then when it's heated, I add spinach or romaine, then top it with my tahini sauce from my blog. The recipe for that is HERE. These bowls are super easy and super delicious.

Thanks so much for reading my post! Leave a comment telling me some of your favorite go-to quick and easy vegan meals.

xoxo,

Mo

bottom of page