top of page

My Ideal What I Eat in a Day

I'd like to say my meals are usually all healthy and aesthetically pleasing, but that isn't the case. That being said, here's a look at what a very well balanced day would look like for me. All of these photos are mine, so I have definitely made them and can tell you that they are so delicious! Give them a try at some time! I'll be posting recipes for my versions later down the road, but there are many great ones online you can find. ♡, Kellie

 

BREAKFAST

-TOFU SCRAMBLE-

This is my absolute favorite breakfast! It's so easy to make (just like a scrambled omelette), but even so, I don't always find my way into the kitchen to make it. If you're one of those people who get freaked out by tofu, I recommend trying it in a tofu scramble! It will remind you of eggs and you can season it to your liking!

 

LUNCH

-WHITE BEAN TURMERIC SANDWICH W/ MANGO & PINEAPPLE-

This is another super easy sandwich to make! It's perfect for those busy days where you want a filling and delicious meal. All you do is mash your beans with some spices and vegan mayo, finish it off with your favorite sandwich add-ons (I used kale and tomato), and you've got yourself a bangin' sandwich!

 

DINNER

-CHICKPEA AND KALE STUFFED SWEET POTATO-

Looking at this photo is making my mouth water. I actually do make this meal quite often because it is SO easy to make! I'll post the recipe in a future post, but until then, just know that this dish is packed with flavor and nutrients!

 

SNACKS

-HUMMUS AND CARROTS-

Sometimes I use pita chips, but dipping carrots in hummus is a sneaky way to get more veggies in! (Instead of dipping your raw vegetables in ranch or other creamy dip, try hummus! It's more filling and nutritious!) I also enjoy fruit as a snack!

bottom of page